## Steering Committee Members:

- Kimball Sekaquaptewa, Santa Fe Indian School, Co-chair
- Alvin Warren, LANL Foundation, Co-chair
- Barrett Brewer, Grant County Community Foundation
- Gar Clarke, New Mexico Department of Information Technology
- Dolores Roybal, Con Alma Health Foundation
- Melanie Goodman, Senator Ben Ray Luján's Office
- Annmarie McLaughlin, Santa Fe Community Foundation
- JoAnn Melchor, New Mexico Foundation
- Amanda Montoya, Chamiza Foundation
- Allan Oliver, Thornburg Foundation
- Joohee Rand, Anchorum St. Vincent
- David Reed, JF Maddox Foundation
- Randy Royster, Albuquerque Community Foundation
- Terra Winter, Community Foundation of Southern New Mexico





## NEW MEXICO BROADBAND COLLECTIVE

The New Mexico (NM) Broadband Collective is made up of a diverse group of funders and nonprofits throughout New Mexico that believe it is necessary to have a statewide approach to ensuring broadband services for all New Mexicans, especially in our most rural communities, native communities, and communities I'm pacted by the lack of broadband connectivity - to promote coordination of funding, resources, collaborative conversations, legislative efforts, and to amplify our statewide partnership efforts.

## **Goals and Objectives**

Objective 1: Establish and Coordinate a Research and Information-Sharing Hub

Objective 2: Support Community and Regional Efforts to Plan and Deploy Affordable Broadband Solutions
Objective 3: Develop and Fund a Skilled Group of Grant Writers and Technical Assistance Providers who can Immediately Assist with Federal and State Grant

**Applications for Funding** 

Objective 4: Support the Equitable and Effective Use of Technology and Support Digital Literacy

Objective 5: Provide a Platform for Foundations and Nonprofits to Engage in Shared Advocacy

## **New Mexico Association of Grantmakers**

For more information contact Danielle LaJoie at *Danielle.LaJoie@nmag.org* or Jackie Miramontes at *Jackie.miramontes@nmag.org*